Facet filter for an object

First up, pleasantries; I’m new to Algolia, and the forum, so hello!

I wanted to confirm my approach to our faceting filter we’re looking to implement…

So we have 5 initial filters, 2 of which I need help with… Month & Temperature. Temperature is basically a list of clothing, ranging from shorts to full winter get up. The data is stored as an object within an indexed item like so…

"name": "Devon",
"type": "county",
"ClothingObj": {
  "JanClothing": "shorts",
  "FebClothing": "shorts",
  "MarClothing": "shorts",
  "AprClothing": "shorts",
  "MayClothing": "jeans",
  "JunClothing": "jeans",
  "JulClothing": "jeans",
  "AugClothing": "jeans",
  "SepClothing": "jeans",
  "OctClothing": "jeans",
  "NovClothing": "shorts",
  "DecClothing": "shorts"
}

Now the Month filter doesn’t really exist in the index, it instead applies to this clothing object… so you select your month, and then your clothing and what is actually searched in Algolia is a combination of the two… eg. NovClothing & shorts - which obviously returns all county’s where you can wear shorts in November.

That’s all working great. The problem arises when filtering on the results page. Each item in the ClothingObj has been added as an individual facet in the Algolia admin (ClothingObj.JanClothing). This means on the front end my MenuSelect for Temperature only displays the value that’s been selected in the search, eg. “shorts”.

<MenuSelect attribute={`ClothingObj.${monthCap}Clothing`} />

${monthCap} is a var for the currently selected month.

What I need is the full list of all possible clothing options to appear under temperature and for the month filter to update the ${monthCap} var when changed. The latter I’ll have to handle with some function, but the former I think relates to how I’ve setup my facets in the admin.