Rounding off price on product listing page magento 2

Hi,
We have integrated algolia with magento 2
I am new to algolia. I want to round off price on product listing page.
Is there any reference in order to achieve this?

Thank you

Hi @sachin ,

Could you tell me what you’re trying to achieve exactly ?
You want to change prices from XX.XX€ to XX€ ignoring the decimals even if it’s not 00 ?
Do you have any screenshot to show me what it is display on your product page and on your native product listings ?

Thanks in advance.

Best regards.

Damien

Hi @damien.couchez

Thank you for your reply.

Yes you are right.
For exam, if price of product is AED 1,469.00 then I need to show round off as AED 1,469
if price of product is AED 1,101.75 then I need to show round off as AED 1,102

I am adding screen shot of both examples here
algolia plp price

I think the best way to do it is to use one of our Magento backend events “algolia_after_create_product_object” :

You will be able to get the $custom_data variable with all the data ready to be indexed in the product indices.
What is usually displayed on the product listing is the “default_formatted” value of the currency price object (in your case, it should be price.AED.default_formatted).

So you have to change this value, you can use the price.AED.default value which should be a float and format it as you want and replace the value in price.AED.default_formatted with it.

Hope this would help.

Best regards.

Damien

@damien.couchez

Thank you for reply and thank you for suggestion.

I will follow this and get back to you with results. Thank you again.

@damien.couchez

I have a question, how to replace the value in price.AED.default_formatted.

For exam : I have USD currency for store and I am using below code
$custom_data = $observer->getData(‘custom_data’); //I get data here which is being sent for indexing
$price = $custom_data[‘price’][‘USD’][‘default_formated’]; //I get formatted price of USD store