Woocommerce plugin 0.3.0 : warning remains though Algolia Search installed

Hi,

I have just installed the Woocommerce plugin (0.3.0), along with the Algolia Search (1.6.0) plugin on https://mapscompany.com, but though both plugins are activated (I tried several deactivate - reactivate in various orders) I still get this warning everywhere in my admin:

Algolia Search for WooCommerce: Search by Algolia – Instant & Relevant results plugin should be enabled.

(Woocommerce 2.6.9 / Wordpress 4.7)
Regards,
Christian

Thanks for reaching us!

This means we fail at detecting that you currently have the Algolia Search plugin enabled or it fails at detecting the correct version of it.

Can you try var_dumping the ALGOLIA_VERSION constant line 26 of the algolia-woocommerce.php file?

Thank you for your help!

Hi!
I’m not a programmer, so I guess I do something wrong…
I have added:
echo var_dump(‘ALGOLIA_VERSION’);
to line 26, and all I get as a result is
“ALGOLIA_VERSION”

No problem Christian, appreciate the effort though, and you were pretty close:

var_dump(ALGOLIA_VERSION);

Here is what I get:

Here is copy of the beginning of the file, in case I did something wrong: